Posted by: Ger Rietman | June 6, 2008

My first blog post ever!

Well, finally here, my first  blog post ever!

Long have I been hesitating in whether I should maintain a blog or not. And whether the blog should be personal oriented, business oriented or both. I decided for the second option and will try to keep this blog as much business oriented as possible.

Beeing a non-native English speaker I apologise on beforehand when people may feel insulted by any posting in this blog.  That can happen when I unaccidentally pick the wrong words or handle the wrong syntax.

You may ask why I do not write in my native language, Dutch, instead of choosing English. This has all to do with the fact that I decided to have this blog biased to business and why I keep this blog in the first place.

As I run a small company next to my day job I hope to reach people interested in my products. I do market these products worldwide, so English is a necessity here since English is (next to Spanish and probably Chinese also) the world’s most spoken language.

So I hope to post regularly in this blog with interesting articles. I do realize it takes a lot of discipline to do so but yet I feel confident I can keep up with it. Looking forward to your comments!

Leave a Reply

Categories

